Phish - 04-09-1990


set 1 only
Fly Me to the Moon Saloon
Telluride, CO

discs: 2
recording type: DAUD
shn: yes; book/page: 3/19
quality rating: A

[disc 1] (41:04)
set 1:
1. Reba (11:51)
2. Cavern * (4:45)
3. AC/DC Bag (5:48)
4. Oh Kee Pa Ceremony (1:40)
5. Caravan (7:10)
6. Rocky Top (2:26)
7. Ya Mar ** (7:23)

[disc 2] (41:08)
set 1 con't:
1. Alumni Blues (5:38)
2. The Sloth (1:02)
3. McGrupp and the Watchful Hosemasters (9:03)
4. Dinner and a Movie (3:33)
5. Bouncing Around the Room (3:53)
6. Runaway Jim (5:50)
7. David Bowie (12:06)

* with original lyrics, requested by "the man in the front row"
** audience member requests Melt the Guns (presumably hasn't been played in 3 years) after Ya Mar

* At the end of Reba, Trey says, " gotta bring it...bring it tomorrow night" in reference to something an audience member mumbles...according to and the Pharmers Almanac, there was a show played on 4-10-90 at the Moon
* At the end of Bowie, Trey says, "Thanks, we're going to take a break...please stick around," so this is definitely a Set 1
* I suspect that there is a missing song between Oh Kee Pah and Caravan as there appears to be a possible cut/splice between the tracks in addition to the fact that that seque has never been played before or again.
* slight skip d1t01 10:35
* Tape flip: d1t07 7:13.282 (possible missing song since there appears to be 0.035sec of the beginning of Alumni, which is segued in from something)
* d2t02 fades in quickly (missing part of song...only 1 minute long)

source: SBD > Cass/4 > DAT > CDR > EAC (secure) > shntool > FLAC

* Applied pitch shift of -30 cents in Soundforge 4.5c (w/ anti-alias filter)
* Manually removed frequency peak between 15420-15700 Hz with Samplitude v6

CDRs provided by Maria Rogers

FLAC Conversion by Ben Mohr (

this show at the mockingbird foundations new phish archive!

this show at - the helping friendly book

back to the cd list